Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Video: Micah Brown- Finally Free

Last month we gave you an inside look at Micah Brown, a burgeoning bluesy folk singer from Lancaster, California. Micah continues to push his beautiful debut album, Down Like Hail, with a video for one of the stand out tracks on the record, Finally Free. 

Here is what we said about Down Like Hail: Released on January 11th, 2011, Down Like Hail is an impressive unveiling. Thoughtful, diverse, and passionate, Micah woos the world with his woeful wails over a buffet of melodic folk and blues arrangements. "Cousin in Berlin" serves as the perfect first impression, teetering between classic slide guitar riffs and a spritely folk riff reminiscent of Winnie Cooper's on screen cue in the Wonder Years. "Down Like Hail" and "Parallel World"have country hues, which cradle Brown's vocals comfortably. "Frustratin' Woman" and"Coming of Age" both show his accessibility, dexterity, song writing abilities, and easily have the fire to make Micah Brown a household name.

  • Stumble This
  • Fav This With Technorati
  • Add To
  • Digg This
  • Add To Facebook
  • Add To Yahoo


Post a Comment

Copyright 2010 BlogSoup