Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Free EP: The Peach Kings- Trip Wop

Paige Wood and Steven Trezevant are an East Los Angeles gypsydelic duo that go by the name The Peach Kings. Led by Paige's sensual vocals and supported by Steven's moody chords, The Peach Kings combine vintage blues, soul, and folk to provide us with what some call "heist music in technicolor".

Recently, The Peach Kings released a free EP, Trip-Wop. The Peach King's describe it as "a new breakthrough in The Peach Kings' hypnotic science of sound that fuses the melodic and vocal elements of doo-wop with the droning thump and choked up percussion of a trip-hop beat."

You can listen to the new EP here and download the EP by going to their home page.

  • Stumble This
  • Fav This With Technorati
  • Add To
  • Digg This
  • Add To Facebook
  • Add To Yahoo


Post a Comment

Copyright 2010 BlogSoup