Thursday, August 11, 2011

Promo Video: Hum Tribute Album

Miami, FL based Pop Up Records are set to release a 15-track tribute album to 1990's alternative-rock band, Hum and were kind enough to share the single from City of Ships and the promo video for the album.

Read below for more info and where to pre-order/purchase the album.

I recently did the promo video for Pop Up Records exciting new tribute album, Songs of Farewell and Departure: A Tribute to Hum. Hum was an underrated alternative rock band in the 1990s that released two critically acclaimed albums, You’d Prefer an Astronaut and Downward is Heavenward, before disbanding in late 2000.

Pop Up Records and the entire HUM Tribute Team are extremely excited to announce the complete line-up for SONGS OF FAREWELL AND DEPARTURE: A TRIBUTE TO HUM. The announcement comes several months after strategically leaking out a handful of bands at a time, but alas the full line-up has gloriously emerged. We have assembled a diverse cast of bands to pay tribute to one of the 90’s most beloved space rockers HUM, and fans have good reason to be excited. The release will celebrate the Champaign, IL collective’s all too short career with astounding new takes of classic tracks from some of today’s brightest new and up-and-coming bands. SONGS OF FAREWELL AND DEPARTURE offers a brilliant look at the near decade long reign of HUM through the eyes of the musicians they influenced including Funeral For A Friend, Junius, The Felix Culpa, City Of Ships, Solar Powered Sun Destroyer with J. Robbins [Jawbox/Burning Airlines], Stomacher, Kellii Scott [Failure] & Eric Gorfain [The Section Quartet], and much more.

Head on over to the site to check out the exclusive Hum Tribute packages
. The album is available in Platinum, Gold, and Silver packages, and the standard CD order, as well as the official Hum Tribute T-Shirt!
  • Stumble This
  • Fav This With Technorati
  • Add To
  • Digg This
  • Add To Facebook
  • Add To Yahoo


Post a Comment

Copyright 2010 BlogSoup